May 8, 2020

Dr. Yvette G. Taylor, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration, Region VI Atlanta Federal Center 230 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 800 Atlanta, GA 30303-8917

Attn: Elizabeth Parris Orr, Community Planner

Subject: FFY 2019 and FFY 2020 Section 5339 Full Apportionment for Durham NC UZA

Dear Dr. Yvette Taylor:

We have been advised that the full apportionment for the Durham-Chapel Hill-Carrboro Urbanized Area for Section 5339 funds is \$1,003,117 for FFY19 and \$1,054,941 for FFY 20. Distribution of the FFY 2019 and FFY 20 Section 5339 Durham UZA apportionment in the table below includes an allocation to the four fixed-route transit operators within the DCHC MPO.

	FFY2019 Full	FFY20 Full	Total for
	Apportionment	Apportionment	FFY19/FFY20
Chapel Hill Transit	\$ 256,231	\$269,892	\$ 526,123
City of Durham (GoDurham)	\$ 547,408	\$ 565,109	\$1,112,517
GoTriangle (Triangle Transit)	\$ 175,331	\$ 196,521	\$ 371,852
NCDOT/ Orange Public Transit	\$24,147	\$ 23,419	\$ 47,566
Totals	\$1,003,117	\$ 1,054,941	\$ 2,058,058

The aforementioned transit agencies have reviewed and agreed to the split stated above. As identified in this Split Letter, the Designated Recipient (DCHC MPO) authorizes the assignment/allocation of Section 5339 to the Direct Recipient according to table above. The undersigned agree to the Split Letter and the amounts allocated/assigned to each Direct Recipient. Each Direct Recipient is responsible for its application to the Federal Transit Administration to receive Section 5339 funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds.

Please copy the North Carolina Department of Transportation, Public Transportation Division with your confirmation letter stating that the approved distribution has been completed. Should you have any questions regarding this request, please contact Felix Nwoko at <u>Felix.Nwoko@Durhamnc.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Wendy Jacobs, Chair MPO Board cc:

Felix Nwoko, MPO Lead Planning Agency Sean Egan, City of Durham Transportation Brian Litchfield, Chapel Hill Transit Administrator Tim Schwarzauer, Chapel Hill Transit Tom Altieri, Orange County Planning Nishith Trivedi, Orange County Planning Travis Myren, Orange County Pierre Osei-Owusu, GoDurham Theo Letman, Orange Public Transit Deirdre Walker, GoTriangle Saundra Freeman, GoTriangle Ryan Mayers, Mobility Development Specialist, NCDOT PTD Keith Melton, FTA Region VI Robert Buckley, FTA Region VI